Ganesh Singh: A Personal Trainer and A Successful Men’s Physique Athlete

Financial restraints, a middle class family background, couldn’t stop Ganesh from becoming a winning athlete on the stage. In this article he shares his everyday routine, workout routine and his diet.

I am Ganesh Singh (Nitin Singh), a 28 years old from Thane (Mumbai). I have a very simple and sober lifestyle which starts by waking up every morning at 5 A.M., after freshening up, I prepare my meals for the whole day.

After that I go to take functional group training from 7.30 AM to 9.30 AM, followed by personal training given to clients from 10.30 AM to 11.30 AM. I give these trainings on the basis of the strength and endurance of the clients who come to train.

After this, I go to the gym where I train myself along with giving personal training to clients from 12 to 4.30 PM.

After completing my workout, I go to take personal training again at clients place from 5.00 to 6.30 PM.

While conducting these training and workout sessions, I take out time for having my protein rich meals.

After finishing all these chores, I get home by 7.30 PM and consume my last meal of the day and sleep by 10 PM.

I am in the fitness industry from the past 6 years. After doing hard-work with dedication, I have built up my own reputation and earned respect by ensuring that my clients come up to train by themselves with happier faces.

In 2018, I got myself registered for district level power lifting under the 75 kg weight category and was ranked 2nd place in the competition.

In 2019, I registered myself for NBBUI Mr. Asia in Fitness model category (Men’s physique) which was held in Delhi and was ranked 5h place in the competition.

Coming from a middleclass family, I cannot afford daily to spend a dime on my diet by eating in fancy restaurants, so I have to make my diet myself at home by bringing all the veggies and meat, moreover my family is pure vegetarian family, so the main challenge is to prepare non-veg meals at home, before any family member wakes up.

Coming from a middleclass I had no interest in studies and was bullied throughout my teenage. To get away from bullying I somehow ended up doing recreational drugs which I got used to and it affected my health in a very worse manner.

However, coming out of it was the toughest part of my life and then a  turning point came in my life, where I started watching motivational videos and speeches and the most important thing, I believed in myself where nobody else did. This was the time where I decided to transform for the better, but as time flew I was becoming the best version of myself.

Basic Workout Schedule

  • Monday: Legs & Triceps
  • Tuesday: Chest & Shoulders
  • Wednesday: Back & Biceps
  • Thursday: Legs & Triceps
  • Friday: Chest & Shoulders
  • Saturday: Back & Biceps
  • Sunday: Core training & Abs

Basic Diet

  • 7:00 am: 1 cup whole milk, 1 cup oatmeal, 1 fruit, 4eggs (Calcium tab 500mg [CCM] )
  • 9:30 am: 4slice multigrain bread, 1 scoop whey protein, 1 fruit, peanut butter, 2 eggs scrambled+ 2 fish oil cap + 1 multivitamin tab
  • 12:00 pm: 1 scoop whey protein, 1 fruit, 250gm chicken, steamed vegetables, 2 whole potato+ 4 dates, 1 cup white rice
  • Pre-workout - 1/2 scoop casein + 1/2 scoop whey with milk + 1 B6 tab
  • After workout - one serving king mass (115gm) + 5gm glutamine + 5gm creatine + 1 fruit + 1 ALA CAP 300mg +1000mg Vit C + 1 Evion 600+ 100-200mg COQ10 cap
  • After 2hr: Chicken breast sandwich on whole wheat bread with cheddar cheese & olive oil dressing, 1 fruit + 2 fish oil (500mg CCM)
  • Dinner: 2 sweet potato, steamed vegetables, 6eggs+ 2yolk +1 cup mix sprouts+ 1 B6 tab
  • Before bed: 1 cup milk,1 scoop casein, ½ cup nuts + 1 Tab NAC ( N -ACETYL CYSTEINE)
  • 1 serving liver refresh with food anytime

About The Author

Team bodyandstrength.com

The team is based out of Delhi and is connected to all the leading athletes, trainers and nutritionists. The purpose is to bridge the gap between common people and all fitness e.... Read More..

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Recent Comments

Leave Comments

Top