A Stand-Up Comedian's Awesome Transformation!

At a very young age, Venkatesh led a very high on energy social life because of being a Tabla Artist and Stand-Up Comedian. He had a job of entertaining people but carried the weight of his body-weight on his psyche. He won it over with aplomb! Read his story to know how!

A Stand-Up Comedian's Awesome Transformation!

I am Venkatesh Kalokhe, a student who ispretty busy managing time for studies and socializing. I stay in Pune. I am a 20-year-old engineering student and am in the process of completing my degree in the same. I am part-time stand-up comedian and also play classical table.

I am basically a fitness, adventure and sports lover. I have inherited genes of my father who was a national level Volleyball player and he also happens to be my fitness idol.

Because of my additional talents like stand-up comedy and tabla, I became popular in the city with the publishing of articles on me in Times of India and Pube Times. Because of my constant engagement in studies and extra-curricular activities, I am unable to devote a lot of time to my fitness. Being an entertainer, my lifestyle requires socializing because of which it becomes difficult to follow a definite diet. All this were a roadblock towards good health and fitness. Hence, I had to overcome this. Not only this, I was also an occasional drinker which made it even harder.

I was a next level foodie and used to have all types of sweets, especially, Gulab Jamuns (one piece) every Sunday. And once I was fat-shamed in public in front of a lot of people, where I had a mental breakdown! I tried gym for year, but without following any set diet and therefore, it gave me absolutely no results. It was tough but one day I woke up with a determination that from that very day, I will transform my routine and diet altogether. I was ready for developing a new version of myself.

I lack time management but I workout everyday. It may be a sport, a gym session or a trek or run, just anything which would make me sweat. But that’s on the days I am not following a normal routine. I followed a low fat, low carb and nutritious diet with my workout routine and in a span of a year shed down from 101 kg to 74kg. I started my transformation when I was 19 years of age and now, I am 20 and still in the process of maintaining my routine, healthy lifestyle and fitness level.

Workout Routine

I workout 6 days a week. On Sundays, I run for 10 kms. I also participate in marathons if any.

Basic Diet

I focus on eating low carbs and high protein diet. I get bored of same food items easily so I eat protein based natural food alternate days like paneer, eggs, milk, chicken (rarely).

About The Author

Team bodyandstrength.com

The team is based out of Delhi and is connected to all the leading athletes, trainers and nutritionists. The purpose is to bridge the gap between common people and all fitness e.. Read More..


Recent Comments

Leave Comments